For the Home Buyer

A home is probably the largest purchase you will ever make, so it is important to understand the condition of your investment. I will provide a non-invasive examination of the home’s accessible structure, systems, and components.  While a home inspection is not a prediction of future conditions and cannot reveal every concern that exists (or ever could exist), it will significantly reduce your anxiety by arming you with the knowledge you need to make an informed home-buying decision.

For the Home Seller

Are you selling your home? Let me inspect it before you even list it. A Move-In Certified™ seller inspection informs you of any defects or problems with your home so that you can address them before prospective buyers discover them. You can then take the time you need to obtain reasonable repair estimates. Show prospective buyers that you are dealing in good faith. Avoid 11th-hour negotiations and delays and justify your full asking price by having your home pre-inspected today!

For the Real Estate Professional

Your reputation is your most valuable asset. Your clients rely on you to guide them through a complicated and sometimes stressful process. Demonstrate to them that their trust in you is justified by referring them to me. My experience, training, and professionalism will deliver the information your clients need. The best advertising is a happy client.

Best in the West Inspections
Best in the West Inspections
Based on 31 Google reviews.
Christopher Niehues
Christopher Niehues
April 19, 2022.
Verified
Did an excellent job, he did both my house and my brother's, and did amazing. Would highly recommend!
Devin Romberger
Devin Romberger
April 16, 2022.
Verified
Very, professional, respectful, honest, punctual, and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!
Nolan Murgatroyd
Nolan Murgatroyd
July 22, 2021.
Verified
Fast response and reasonable in pricing. It was a fair inspection with day of results.
Sarah Evans
Sarah Evans
July 16, 2021.
Verified
Dan was professional, prompt, and courteous. He even returned to check some issues that showed up. The issue we have is that since we have moved into our house we found out the whole electrical panel was done wrong and not caught. The sewer pipes were open letting debris in and not caught, the sunlight needed to be replaced within a month, they said the flashing was bad and should have been caught. Also, our basement was leaking water from pipes the first day we moved in. There are several things that remained not seen and have cost us thousands of dollars 3 months in already. Super nice guy but unfortunately for us, it has been a pricey ride since. Feel like most of this should have been on the inspection.
Debby Medvedeff
Debby Medvedeff
September 30, 2020.
Verified
Dan Pi
Dan Pi
September 2, 2020.
Verified
Dan and his helper did a great job and thoroughly inspected the property. I highly recommend them.
Melody Cash
Melody Cash
August 17, 2020.
Verified
Prompt. Thorough. Knowledgeable. Will use in the future. Highly recommend! UPDATE: 8/17/2020 Dan has helped us throughout this last year and was honest and helpful with our repairs. Good business man and we highly recommend to anyone!!
Janelle O’Grady
Janelle O’Grady
August 1, 2020.
Verified
Dan was great to my husband and I. While looking at our home, if he saw anything questionable, he would show us so that we understood. Very friendly and his helper was just as professional as Dan was. I highly recommend using Best in the West Inspections!
J Jackson
J Jackson
July 16, 2020.
Verified
Professional, knowledgeable, and very thorough.
Carolyn Winter
Carolyn Winter
June 28, 2020.
Verified
Awesome experience. Two of the nicest most professional people I’ve met. The inspection was both thorough and was done in a timely manner.